The Inspection Scheme for Online Providers

All activities related to the  provision of language learning services must be included in the inspection. The inspectors look for evidence that the services provided by the language centre meet the Eaquals Quality Standards and  they

  • hold meetings with management and academic managers
  • meet focus groups of students and tutors, and where applicable, other stakeholders
  • interview members of staff
  • observe a representative selection of synchronous and asynchronous sessions
  • check that academic management and administrative systems work in practice
  • check key documentation
  • inspect resources and Virtual Leaning Environment
  • inspect premises if applicable

The Eaquals Scheme covers 12 main Categories grouped in 5 Sections:


A. Institutional Management and Governance
1. Management and Administration
2. Quality Assurance
3. Communication with Staff
4. Communication with Students and Clients

C. Student Services
9. Student Services

D. Staff
10. Staff Profile and Development
11. Staff Employment Term

B. Academic Management
5. Course Design and Supporting Systems
6. Learning and Learning Management
7. Assessment and Certification
8. Academic Resources

E. Learning Environment and Facilities
12. Learning Environment